Skip to main content

Deactivating and Reactivating Rule Versions

Overview

Only rules that have been approved can be deactivated on a per-version basis. For example, if you deactivate the most recent version of a rule, the system will then run against the previous version. If a new version of a deactivated rule is released, or if it has previous versions, those versions also need to be deactivated.

In addition, if you would like to revert to the older version of a rule after the new version has been approved, you can deactivate the new version following the guidance below.

Deactivating a Rule

Deactivating a rule version is done via the All Rules screen, accessible from Monitoring > Shareholding Disclosure > Rules.

The Rules Screen Walk-Through article provides more information.

When deactivating a rule, the system prompts the user to enter a reason. This ensures that an audit trail is created. We strongly recommend that you provide a comprehensive description, as deactivating rules could, in theory, result in a missed disclosure if they are deactivated for the wrong reasons.

You can view all deactivated rule versions by selecting the Deactivated filter in the Rules Screen.

Reactivating a Rule

Using the filter mentioned above, it is also possible to reactivate rules that were previously deactivated.

Reactivating a rule means that the next time a positions file is uploaded, the system will produce results against that specific rule again.

Did this answer your question?